RESSOURCEN

Pressemappe

Pressemeldungen

Video

Der australische Lance Corporal Sean Barton vom 1. Combat Service Support Battalion bereitet den WarpSPEE3D-Drucker für die Teilemontage während des Exercise Buffalo Run im Mount Bundey Training Area, NT, vor. *** Local Caption *** Das 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) der australischen Armee hat die nächste Phase eines 12-monatigen Versuchs mit einer neuen 3D-Metalldrucktechnologie fortgesetzt, der im Februar dieses Jahres begann. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SPEE3D und der Charles Darwin University (CDU) haben Soldaten von 1 CSSB die Konstruktionssoftware und die physische Drucktechnologie erlernt, um Teile herzustellen und zu testen. Die neueste Errungenschaft war der erfolgreiche Einsatz des kürzlich getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Druckers in einer taktischen Feldumgebung zusammen mit anderen ADF-Geräten im Rahmen von Exercise Buffalo Run.
Der Lance Corporal der australischen Armee, Sean Barton, vom 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, entwirft Ersatzteile für den 3D-Druck mithilfe von Engineering-Software in einer mobilen Werkstatt während des Exercise Buffalo Run im Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** Das 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) der australischen Armee hat die nächste Phase eines 12-monatigen Versuchs mit einer neuen 3D-Metalldrucktechnologie fortgesetzt, der im Februar dieses Jahres begann. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SPEE3D und der Charles Darwin University (CDU) haben Soldaten von 1 CSSB die Konstruktionssoftware und die physische Drucktechnologie erlernt, um Teile herzustellen und zu testen. Die neueste Errungenschaft war der erfolgreiche Einsatz des kürzlich getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Druckers in einer taktischen Feldumgebung zusammen mit anderen ADF-Geräten im Rahmen von Exercise Buffalo Run.
Der australische Lance Corporal Sean Barton (rechts) vom 1. Combat Service Support Battalion spricht mit Matthew Harbidge, einem Druckingenieur von SPEE3D, während des Exercise Buffalo Run im Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** Das 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) der australischen Armee hat die nächste Phase eines 12-monatigen Versuchs mit einer neuen 3D-Metalldrucktechnologie fortgesetzt, der im Februar dieses Jahres begann. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SPEE3D und der Charles Darwin University (CDU) haben Soldaten von 1 CSSB die Konstruktionssoftware und die physische Drucktechnologie erlernt, um Teile herzustellen und zu testen. Die neueste Errungenschaft war der erfolgreiche Einsatz des kürzlich getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Druckers in einer taktischen Feldumgebung zusammen mit anderen ADF-Geräten im Rahmen von Exercise Buffalo Run.
Der australische Lance Corporal Sean Barton vom 1. Combat Service Support Battalion entfernt während des Exercise Buffalo Run im Mount Bundey Training Area, NT, ein neu 3D-Metallteil aus dem WarpSPEE3D-Drucker. *** Local Caption *** Das 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) der australischen Armee hat die nächste Phase eines 12-monatigen Versuchs mit einer neuen 3D-Metalldrucktechnologie fortgesetzt, der im Februar dieses Jahres begann. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SPEE3D und der Charles Darwin University (CDU) haben Soldaten von 1 CSSB die Konstruktionssoftware und die physische Drucktechnologie erlernt, um Teile herzustellen und zu testen. Die neueste Errungenschaft war der erfolgreiche Einsatz des kürzlich getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Druckers in einer taktischen Feldumgebung zusammen mit anderen ADF-Geräten im Rahmen von Exercise Buffalo Run.
Der australische Handwerker Naythan Ryan (links) und der Lance Corporal Sean Barton vom 1st Combat Service Support Battalion stehen während des Exercise Buffalo Run im Mount Bundey Training Area, NT, vor dem getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Drucker. *** Local Caption *** Das 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) der australischen Armee hat die nächste Phase eines 12-monatigen Versuchs mit einer neuen 3D-Metalldrucktechnologie fortgesetzt, der im Februar dieses Jahres begann. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SPEE3D und der Charles Darwin University (CDU) haben Soldaten von 1 CSSB die Konstruktionssoftware und die physische Drucktechnologie erlernt, um Teile herzustellen und zu testen. Die neueste Errungenschaft war der erfolgreiche Einsatz des kürzlich getarnten WarpSPEE3D-Druckers in einer taktischen Feldumgebung zusammen mit anderen ADF-Geräten im Rahmen von Exercise Buffalo Run.

Videos

RESOURCES

Press Kit

Press Releases

Video

Navy WarpSPEE3D installed at HMAS Coonawarra 2 - Nov 2020
3D printed Gunner’s ratchet used by Defence in the service of the M242 Australian Light Armoured Vehicle Machine Gun
Navy WarpSPEE3D installed at HMAS Coonawarra - Nov 2020
Finishing 3D printed Gunner’s ratchet used by Defence in the service of the M242 Australian Light Armoured Vehicle Machine Gun
aluminiumbronze
IMG_1559
camlock
IMG_1563
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Lance Corporal Sean Barton, from the 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, prepares the WarpSPEE3D printer for part assembly during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Lance Corporal Sean Barton, from the 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, designs spare parts to be 3D printed using engineering software inside a mobile workshop during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Lance Corporal Sean Barton (right), from the 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, speaks with Mr Matthew Harbidge, a printing engineer from SPEE3D during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Lance Corporal Sean Barton, from the 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, removes a newly 3D metal printed part from the WarpSPEE3D printer during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Craftsman Naythan Ryan, from the 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, inspects a newly 3D printed part from the WarpSPEE3D printer during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Tactical 3D metal printing in the Top End
Australian Army Craftsman Naythan Ryan (left) and Lance Corporal Sean Barton, from 1st Combat Service Support Battalion, stand in front of the camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer during Exercise Buffalo Run at Mount Bundey Training Area, NT. *** Local Caption *** The Australian Army’s 1st Combat Service Support Battalion (1 CSSB) has continued into the next phase of a 12-month trial of a new 3D metal printing technology which began in February this year. The trial, in close partnership with SPEE3D and Charles Darwin University (CDU), has seen soldiers from 1 CSSB learn the design software and physical printing technology, allowing them to fabricate and test parts. The latest achievement has been the successful deployment of the recently camouflaged WarpSPEE3D printer into a tactical field environment alongside other ADF equipment as part of Exercise Buffalo Run.

Videos